Stranger in a Strange Land

Wow. This I did not expect. Reckon I’ll have to read something by him now, huh? [Like a knife to the heart of one loyal Left of the Dial reader was that admission.]


Which Author’s Fiction are You?

Robert Heinlein wrote you – you stranger in a strange land, you.
Take this quiz!

H/T: Everybody Knows

About the other scott peterson

Writer of comics and books and stuff.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stranger in a Strange Land

  1. sam says:

    I got Anne Rice which is a total pile of something icky, and it’s so off base that I refuse to tell anyone but you. So keep it secret will ya?

  2. fish says:

    The oh-so-predictable William Gibson.

  3. KathyR says:

    Well, San Diego is borderline strange…

  4. Sue B says:

    I got Flannery O’Conner, who I’ve never read.
    If you’re going to read Heinlein, I strongly recommend
    a book of short stories titled “The Unpleasant Profession of
    Jonathan Hoag”, the title story is one that I still remember
    more than 20 years after reading it.
    Steer clear of “Stranger in a Strange Land”, unless you’re
    a teen ager.

  5. Tom E. says:

    I’m Flannery O’Connor. Always loved her.

  6. xixi says:

    oh AWESOME! I am Dorothy Parker!!!

  7. David says:

    Hey Scott…I got the same result as you! Who is that guy? Guess I’ll have to read him too! Thanks for taking care of my family last week, Scott. They had a beautiful time.

  8. DT says:

    Uh, I too am Dorothy Parker.
    But that doesn’t make me any less of a man, does it?
    Does it?????

Leave a Reply

