Come On Eileen

A great cover of one of the all-time great fluffy pop songs.

Sometimes one-hit wonders make the world a better place.

About the other scott peterson

Writer of comics and books and stuff.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Come On Eileen

  1. Ed says:

    I agree. One of the few times where the cover is as good, if not better, than the original.

  2. Terena says:

    Oh UGH! Take the Celtic out of the song and it falls completely flat. It’s lost all the quirky fun that the original had. I need to go play the original to get this version out of my head. 😉 LOL!
    T

  3. Andrea says:

    I am officially old. It starts with a remake of c’mon Eileen and next thing you know? I’ll be talking about ‘when I was a kid’ and ‘how kids today with their macchiatos and their video-playin cellphones don’t know what real music is…’

  4. shannon says:

    I had this video on my blog not too long ago. I love this song. It’s one of my all-time favorite covers. I recently introduced it to a friend and now it’s his favorite song. That’s totally cool.

  5. Anonymous says:

    What ever happened to Save Ferris? I think they made this in ’97. And whatever happened to the seal?

  6. ambrose says:

    Whatever happened to Save Ferris? Two words: No Doubt.

Leave a Reply

