William Shatner = Greatest Cover Artist Evah?

Pal DT and I were discussing The Greatest Covers ever recently (and only for about the three hundredth time in the past twenty years). For some reason, neither of these occurred to me. Oh what a rogue and peasant knave am I.

I have been looking for these clips for years. Watch ‘em whilst you can, ‘cuz I’m sure they’ll be gone within weeks.

The Dennis Miller intro to this one is too long. But it’s more than worth it for the beauty which awaits.

About the other scott peterson

Writer of comics and books and stuff.
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to William Shatner = Greatest Cover Artist Evah?

  1. shannon says:

    For cover song I pick “Higher Ground” by the Red Hot Chili Peppers.
    I love the vintage Dennis Miller.
    Shatner….I love him and I don’t know why. I think “I Wanna Sex You Up” was my favorite, if this is a voting kind of thing.

  2. KathyR says:

    Nothing better/worse, really, than his “Lucy in the Sky With Diamonds.”

  3. Lickona says:

    Kathy,
    I dunno. For worse, I’d take the triple-threat Shatner doing “Rocket Man,” and for better, as in, “actually really good,” I’d take his cover of Pulp’s “Common People.”

  4. DT says:

    I’d like to hear Cap’n Bill do 3 covers, personally:
    1) “I Feel Like A Woman” – Shania Twain
    2) “Gangsta Gangsta” – NWA
    3) “Hopelessly Devoted To You” – Olivia Newton John
    Then? My life would feel complete.

Leave a Reply

