Loudon Wainwright III’s “Daughter”

This is a man who has very clearly had female offspring. 

Round about these here parts, we refer to this piece as “Senator Smoosh’s Theme Song.” 

About the other scott peterson

Writer of comics and books and stuff.
This entry was posted in Fambly, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Loudon Wainwright III’s “Daughter”

  1. scott says:

    Everything she sees
    She says she wants
    And everything she wants
    I see she gets
    That’s my daughter in the water
    Everything she owns I bought her
    Everything she owns
    And that’s my daughter in the water
    Everything she knows I taught her
    Everything she knows
    Everything I say she takes to heart
    And everything she takes
    She takes apart
    That’s my daughter in the water
    Every time she fell I caught her
    Every time she fell
    And that’s my daughter in the water
    I lost every time I fought her
    Yeah I lost every time
    Every time she blinks
    She strikes somebody blind
    And everything she thinks
    Blows her tiny mind
    That’s my daughter in the water
    Who’d have ever thought her
    Who’d have ever thought

  2. Oh, I love, love, love this.

  3. Mary Mayer-Oakes says:

    I’ve been away so long…..I’ve just seen this…
    Oh, this is going to make a sweet soundtrack for my daughter’s swimming video……..
    And there is truth in every word.
    Off to iTunes to buy this.
    Mary

Leave a Reply

